Upcoming events

    • 22 Sep 2020
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • 24 Sep 2020
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Online

    Signage, exhibits, labels, brochures, booklets, and digital media are all referred to as 'non-personal interpretation',  but we think it's time to change the way we talk about them.  Interpretation is an art – and art is personal.

    Meet us online to focus on 'non-personal' interpretation. What do best practices look like in 2020?  How can we use interpretive media to help visitors make personal connections?  Should we retire the term 'non-personal interpretation'? We are looking for conference sessions that help us explore these questions, offer case studies, share research findings, or inspire us to rethink any aspect of non-personal interpretation.

    • 13 Sep 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • 16 Sep 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Halifax, Nova Scotia

    Our 2021 Conference will be hosted by the Halifax Citadel and The Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21.  Expect a week of inspiring sessions, knowledgeable keynote speakers, and opportunities to check out interpretive sites around the Halifax area.  We've also heard the conference committee whispering about a Nova Scotia kitchen party.

Interpretation Canada c/o Kerry Wood Nature Centre 6300 45th Ave Red Deer, AB, Canada  T4N 3M4

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software